TAFF Press Release
25 April 2014

TAFF 2014


100 votes were cast in North America and 39 votes in Europe. These raised a total of $1187.68 in North America and £266 in Europe.

The results of the first-place voting can be seen in the table below. The vote of one fan from the Rest of the World has been folded into the results from North America to preserve the anonymity of the vote.


N. America Europe Total
Brad & Cindy Foster 31 14 45
Curt Phillips 54 21 75
Randy Smith 15 2 17
No Preference 0 2 2
Total 100 39 139

Curt Phillips won with a clear majority of the first preference votes.

The 20% rule meant that each qualifying candidate required at least 20 votes in North America and 7 votes in Europe (no preference' was not included when calculating these numbers).


Europe: Alan Dorey, Alison Scott, Cardinal Cox, Caroline Mullan, Christina Lake, Claire Brialey, Colin Harris, Dave Haddock, David Langford, Douglas Spencer, Fred Smith, Harry Bell, Ian Millsted, James Bacon, James Shields, Jan van't Ent, Jim Linwood, John Coxon, John Dallman, John Nielsen-Hall, Keith Freeman, Knud Larn, Lizzit, Mark Plummer, Mike Meara, Misha Sumra, Omega, Pat Charnock, Pete Young, Peter Sullivan, Rob Jackson, Ron Gemmell, Roy Kettle, Sandra Bond, Steve Glover, Sue Edwards, Vincent Docherty, Wendy Freeman, and Yvonne Rowse.

North America: Allen Baum, Andrew Porter, Arnie Katz, Art Widner, Arthur Hlavaty, Ben Yalow, Bill Burns, Bobbie Farey, Brenda Dupont, Catherine Crockett, Chris Garcia, Colin Hinz, Curt Phillips, Cuyler "Ned" Brooks, David Gallaher, David O'Neill, David Schroth, Dennis Lien, Dennis Virzi, Diana Thayer, Douglas Faunt, Ed Scarbrough, Elaine Stiles, Elinor Busby, Eric Davin, Frederick Lerner, G. Patrick Molloy, Gary Mattingly, Gay Haldeman, Geri Sullivan, Glenn Glazer, Guy Lillian, Hal O'Brien, Hope Liebowitz, Ian Stockdale, Jack Calvert, Jacq Monahan, James F. Hudson, Jay Kinney, Jeanne Bowman, Jeffrey Haynie, Jerry Kaufman, Jim Caughran, Joel Zakem, John D. Berry, John Moore, John Purcell, John Wesley Hardin, Joseph Siclari, Joyce Katz, June Moffatt, Katrina Templeton, Kevin Standlee, Lenny Bailes, Liz Phillips, Luke McGuff, Mark Olson, Martin Wooster, Mary Burns, Michael Kingsley, Mike Glyer, Mike McInerney, Milt Stevens, Murray Moore, Nic Farey, Pat Virzi, Patricia Williams King, Peggy Rae Sapienza, Priscilla Olson, R. Laurraine Tutihasi, Randal Smith, Randy Byers, Real Musgrave, Rebecca Haynie, Rich Coad, Rich McAllister, Richard Brandt, Richard Dengrove, Richard Krauss, Robert Lichtman, Robert W. Jennings, Ron Salomon, Ronald Oakes, Sara Felix, Scott Zrubek, Shelby Vick, Sheryl Birkhead, Spike, Steve Fahnestalk, Steve Stiles, Steven Silver, Suzanne Tompkins, Teddy Harvia, Tom Becker, Tom Feller, Tom Veal, Tracy Benton, Ulrika O'Brien, and William Plott.

Rest of the World: Clare McDonald.

Tommy Ferguson's, Andrew Hooper's, Carrie Root's, and Michael Kennedy's votes were received post-deadline. All four have graciously allowed TAFF to keep the accompanying donations.

The administrators wish to thank all of the candidates, nominators, voters, and supporters for a lively and successful race to The 72nd World Science Fiction Convention, Loncon 3.

North America: Jacq Monahan (jaxn8r at msn dot com)

Europe: Jim Mowatt (jim.mowatt at gmail dot com)