President TAFF's Bathtub



Anne KG Murphy and Brian Gray are 2010 TAFF Delegates!

The 2010 TAFF race has closed and Anne Murphy and Brian Gray are the 50th Elected TAFF delegates! They will be attending the 2010 Eastercon at Heathrow. The voting breakdown is on the second page. There was a significant use of the PayPal option and I'm hoping other admninistrators will continue to keep paypal as an option. 29 of this year's voters came through PayPal for a total of 164 dollars out of the total 490 dollars that were raised in donations along with votes. Last votes came in at 11:52pm, 8 minutes to spare.

As for total finances of the fund, I don't have a full report, partly due to not having Canadian funds transfered yet (waiting on a better exchange rate) and we're still waiting on a 277 dollar transfer from Anticipation as well. The total in the account, after the 2486.29 from the Tuckerization auctions that this year's candidates put together, and the 190.00 Anne Murphy put together at WindyCon and small auctions at LosCon (34 dollars). The cost of mailing TAFF ballots was

68 dollars including evelopes. The disasterous mailing problems (outlined in Drink Tank 232) isn't included in that number, since it was an utter failure.

The total, though, is 14,202.39, as of December 23rd. That's the highest I think the Fund has ever managed to achieve.

I'd like to give thanks to many folks who helped out on this race and for helpign to increase the fund, especially Frank and Anne and Brian for being such great candidates, raising more money in the space of a month than I had my entire administrationship and raising the profile of TAFF. I'm always glad when we can do that. I also want to thank LosCon, and especially Marcia Minsky and Sherri Bounain for their donations and help. And, as always, Leigh Ann Hildebrand, for the Scarf, which sold at Anticipation, Espana Sheriff for the Logo, Linda Wenzelburger for all her help, Jason Schachat, Joel Zakem, John Scalzi, Paul Cornell, Steve and Sue Francis, Chris Barkley, M Lloyd, Steve Green, Steven H. Silver, and all the folks at WindyCon!

ALL 2010 TAFF Race Voters

Nic Farey, Janice Gelb, Alex Von Thorn, Liz Batty, Phillip Tchou, Moshe Yudkowski, Jay Winkler, Don Wenzel, Frank Wu, Brianna Spacekat-Wu, Sondra de Jong, Helen Montgomery, LIsa Deutsch Harrigan, Geri Sullivan, Anne KG Murphy, Brian Gray, Katrina Templeton, Barb Vintilberg, Barbara Johnson-Haddad, Andy Porter, Steve Glover, Kate Yule, Sandra Bond, Dave Langford, Jerry Kaufman, Doug Spencer, Kevin Standlee, Rich McAlister, Thomas Stidman, John Hertz, John Scalzi, Jeff Schalles, Jack Calvert, Anne Evans, John Wardale, Joel Zakem, Alexis Gilliland, Gary Farber, Randy Smith, Terry Hickman, Steven H. Silver, Liz Gilio, Joseph Stockman, Anne Evans, Fred Lerner, Lloyd Penney, Yvonne Penney, Arthur Hlavaty, Christian B. McGuire, Suzanne Tompkins, Chris Barkley, Erwin S. Strauss, Rich Coad, Dave Axler, Len Moffatt, June Moffatt, Seth Breidbart, Dave Rike, Guy Lillian, Robert Lichtman, Don Glover, Randy Byers, John Wardale, Dermot Dobson, Bill Higgins, Eli Cohen, Michael J. Lowrey, Katie Fitzpatrick, Cheryl Morgan, Ian Milstead, Mark Plummer, Paul Cornell, Peter Sullivan, Peter Mabey, Martin Tudor, Dave Tompkins, Caroline Mullen, Ang Rosin, Dave Mansfield, Flick (I'm fairly certain that's a psuedonym...), Pat McMurray, Claire Brialey, Alex McLintock, James Shields, Mike Scott, Tony Keen, Lennart Uhlin, Rita Medany, Tobes Valois, Peter Wilkinson, David Gullen, Charlene Taylor D'Alessio, Laurraine Tutihasi, Allen Baum, Colin Hinz,

Catherine Crockett

2010 TAFF Race Breakdown

Euro + Rest of World Votes (there was one, so it's rolled in here)

Anne KG Murphy & Brian Gray- 10 Frank Wu- 12 No Preference- 7 Hold Over Funds- 1

Total Votes- 30

North American Totals

Anne KG Murphy & Brian Gray- 40 Frank Wu- 18 No Preference- 6 Hold Over Funds- 2

Total Votes- 66

World-Wide Totals

Anne KG Murphy- 50 Frank Wu- 30 No Preference- 13 Hold Over Funds- 3

Total Votes-96

Anne KG Murphy and Brian Gray will serve as the delegates for the TransAtlantic Fan Fund to Odyssey, the 2010 Eastercon to be held at the Radisson Edwardian Hotel, Heathrow, April 2-5, 2010.

Following their trip, Anne & Brian will become the next TAFF North American administrators, a fact for which the seated administrator is eternally grateful!